Spicy Garlic Shrimp

DF, GF

Shrimp is a food I always have in my freezer.  I can buy a big bag from the grocery store then use it as I need it, only taking out what I need.  The rest of the ingredients in this recipe are items I keep on hand, making this a staple in my kitchen.

Food 037

Spicy Garlic Shrimp
juice of 1 lemon
1/4 c extra virgin olive oil
1 tsp dijon mustard
20 large shrimp, peeled and deveined
3 garlic cloves, thinly sliced
red pepper flakes to taste
4 c arugula
salt and pepper
quinoa for serving

In a large measuring cup add juice of 1 lemon, extra virgin olive oil, dijon mustard, salt and pepper then whisk to combine.  Add arugula to a large bowl then dress with lemon mixture, set aside.  In a large skillet heat olive oil over medium high heat.  Add garlic and red pepper flakes, cook until fragrant, 1 minute. Add shrimp and cook for 3 minutes or until shrimp have turned pink. For serving place quinoa on plate then top with arugula then shrimp.

Leave a comment