Homemade Applesauce

DF, V, VG, GF

It’s apple picking season! And also my favorite time of year.  With so many apples in my fridge after a weekend pick, I’ve had so many ideas running through my mind, and applesauce was first on my list.  I served it alongside pork chops, which made for a great Sunday dinner. Try this recipe soon with fresh apples.

Food 068

Homemade Applesauce
4 apples, peeled and chopped
2 tbs brown sugar
1/4 tsp cinnamon
1/2 c water

In a saucepan, combine apples, brown sugar, cinnamon, and water. Cook over medium heat covered for 15 to 20 minutes, or until apples have softened. Allow to cool, then mash or blend in food processor to desired texture.

Leave a Reply

